Annual Member’s Meeting and Volunteer Award Ceremony

Monday, June 20, 2016 | 6:00PM to 8:00PM

Blithewold’s Board of Directors invites all of our members to gather at a rather festive sort of board meeting! Held in Blithewold’s beautiful North Garden the evening begins with light refreshments and socializing. The meeting will convene at 6 pm led by Board President Curt Ley and Executive Director Karen Binder. They will review the organization’s finances, propose new board members to the membership for election. In addition, several of Blithewold’s volunteers will be recognized by the Staff and Board of Directors for their contributions to horticulture, historic preservation, and volunteer dedication. Make sure to mark your calendars and plan on enjoying a very lovely, early summer evening at Blithewold.

2016 Honorees

Staff Service Award

  • Sue Axelrod
  • Kathy Humm
  • Fred Perry

Anne Archibald Volunteer Service Award

          Ann Flather

Collections & Archives Award

         Martha Heller

Marjorie Van Wickle Lyon Award

         Patricia and Curtis Ley